To protect the health and safety of the public and our employees, DCP has limited on-site staffing at 450 Columbus Blvd. While mail and phone calls will be processed as quickly as possible, we recommend using our online services, or sending an email to the appropriate division/person instead. We apologize for any inconvenience.
Renewal Fee: $75,000 (Non-Refundable)
Connecticut State Department of Consumer Protection
Registration Fee: $75,000 (Non-Refundable)
Medical Marijuana Producer License
Licenses are valid for one year from the date issued, unless the license is revoked by OMMA. A license may be renewed before it expires.
"Dispensary" or "Commercial Dispensary" means an individual or entity that has been issued a medical marijuana business license by the Department, which allows the dispensary to purchase medical marijuana or medical marijuana products from a licensed processor, grower, or dispensary; to sell medical marijuana and medical marijuana products to a licensed patient, to the licensed patient’s parent(s) or legal guardian(s) if licensed patient is an minor, and a licensed caregiver; to prepare and package noninfused pre-rolled medical marijuana with a net weight that does not exceed one (1) gram to sell to medical marijuana patients and caregivers; and to sell, transfer, and transport or contract with a commercial transporter to transport medical marijuana or medical marijuana products to another licensed dispensary, a research facility, and an educational facility; and to transfer to testing laboratories.
"Processor" or "Commercial Processor" means an individual or entity that has been issued a medical marijuana business license by the Department, which allows the processor to: purchase medical marijuana or medical marijuana products from a grower or processor; process, package, sell, transfer, and transport or contract with a commercial transporter to transport medical marijuana and medical marijuana products that they processed to a licensed dispensary, processor, or testing laboratory in accordance with Oklahoma law and this Chapter; and process medical marijuana received from a licensed patient into a medical marijuana concentrate, for a fee. Processors will receive either a hazardous processor license or a non-hazardous processor license based on the type of chemicals the processor will be utilizing in the extraction process in accordance with these Rules.
Certificate of Compliance
Are background checks required?
Each owner will need to supply an Affidavit of Lawful Presence Form and supporting documentation if he or she is not a U.S. citizen.
A medical marijuana grower license allows a business to legally grow marijuana for medical purposes in Oklahoma. Licensed growers can sell to licensed processors and licensed dispensaries only. Grower licenses will be in the form of a license certificate. Licensed growers must comply with Title 63 O.S. § 420 et seq. and the Oklahoma Administrative Code (OAC) 310:681.
Process to submit alternative Certificate of Compliance From:
What are the basic requirements to be eligible to apply?
A political subdivision may request an alternative COC form or resolution be accepted by OMMA.
- Trade Name / DBA – When filling out your application, please provide your trade name/DBA ("doing business as"). If you do not have a trade name/DBA then provide your legal entity name as filed with the Oklahoma Secretary of State. When uploading your documentation for trade name/DBA, please provide documentation from the Oklahoma Secretary of State certifying your trade name/DBA. If you do not have a trade name, please upload a word document attesting that you do not have a trade name and will only use your legal business name.
- Application Processing – The timeline for OMMA review of business applications and renewals will be 90 business days. If an application is rejected for failure to provide required information, applicants will have 30 calendar days to submit the required information for reconsideration or the application will expire.
- Renewal Applications – The online renewal system will be available starting August 30. Businesses should submit their renewal application prior to the expiration date of the license, but no sooner than 60 days prior to the expiration date. As long as the renewal application is submitted on time, the existing license will remain valid while the renewal application is being processed.
- New Commercial Transporter Licenses – Stand-alone transporter business license applications and individual transporter agent license applications will be available starting August 30, 2019. Growers, processors, dispensaries, laboratories, and those with research or education licenses will be issued a transporter license with their business license. Both a transporter business license and an individual transporter agent card will be required for transportation of medical marijuana.
- Residency Requirements – New businesses will need to meet the new residency requirements, which include proof of residency for the last two years preceding the date of renewal or application or five continuous years of the last 25 years preceding the date of renewal or application, in order to establish that 75% of the owners are Oklahoma residents as required by SQ 788. Documentation proving residency for the duration of two or five years will be required at application. Proper application of theexemption from additional residency requirements for existing businesses is pending review by the Oklahoma Attorney General.
- Certificate of Compliance – All business applicants will be required to submit an approved Certificate of Compliance received from the political subdivision that has jurisdiction where the business is located (usually a city or county). Businesses located within Oklahoma City will submit the Certificate of Compliance provided by Oklahoma City. Businesses are encouraged to contact their city or county for more information on the Certificate of Compliance process before submitting their application.
- Distance from Schools – HB 2646 removed preschools from the definitions of "public school" and "private school.” Dispensaries will have to prove their location meets this updated requirement at application and renewal. Additionally, homeschool, daycare, and childcare facilities are not included in the definitions of "public school" or "private school."