Using marijuana in any form (smoking, eating or vaping) isn’t allowed in public places, including amusement parks, ski resorts, sporting and music venues, state and national parks, campsites, playgrounds, sidewalks and roads, marijuana retail businesses, bars, restaurants and outdoor or rooftop cafes.
See: 22 M.R.S. §2425-A
Where can I find statistical information on the medical program?
Sale of 20 lbs. or more to a minor or within 1,000 feet of a school or school bus or combined with a prior conviction for a similar crime, use of a firearm or use of a minor is a Class A crime punishable by a maximum sentence of 30 years imprisonment with a four year mandatory minimum term of imprisonment and a $50,000 fine.
An adult may possess marijuana paraphernalia.
Hash & Concentrates
An adult may cultivate up to 3 flowering marijuana plants, 12 immature plants and unlimited seedlings. An adult may possess all of the marijuana produced by the plants.
Using a motor vehicle to sell scheduled drugs in Maine may result in a driver’s license being revoked for up to five years.
But now that it is legal to grow your own in Maine, how do you get started and not go overboard?
Lights, air, water, action!
Rusnack and Eccelston both recommend growers get a copy of “Marijuana Horticulture: The Indoor-Outdoor Medical Grower’s Bible” and keep it handy at all times.
Instead of seeds, send in the clones
“They can grow a long time in a vegetative state and don’t flower until the light cycle shortens,” he said. “So they grow all summer and then when August comes along and the days start to get shorter the plant is triggered to put out flowers and buds.”